Buscar en este blog

lunes, 14 de noviembre de 2016

SUPERMOON



SUPERMOON

This year, the full moons of October, November and December all take place when the moon is at its closest point of approach in its orbit around Earth — a so-called supermoon. 
The next supermoon will be November's full Beaver Moon, which is expected to reach the peak of its full phase on the morning of Monday, Nov. 14, at 8:52 a.m. EST (1352 GMT), but it will appear full to the casual observer in the day before and after the main event. It is the second of three consecutive supermoon full moons for 2016. Live webcasts of this supermoon begin Sunday night (Nov. 13) and run through Monday. Read our Supermoon Webcast Guide for details.
This full moon will be not only the closest and brightest supermoon of 2016 but also the largest since 1948, Bob Berman, an astronomer at the Slooh Community Observatory, told Space.com. What's more, the full moon won't come this close to Earth again until Nov. 25, 2034, according to a statement from NASA. The Slooh Community Observatory will offer a live broadcast for November's full moon on Nov. 13 at 8 p.m. EST (0100 GMT on Nov. 14). You can also watch the supermoon live on Space.com, courtesy of Slooh. [Supermoon Science: NASA Explains the Extra-close Full Moon (Video)]

2 comentarios:

Anónimo dijo...

Hola! Te hago una consulta, la frase "there is no hurry" para decir no hay prisa, esta bien utilizada así??? Muchas gracias

Stella Maris Dellavalle dijo...

Si es correcto, se traduce como "no hay prisa ", que puedes tomarte tu tiempo ya que al que le has pedido algo no le urge.

Un saludo
Stella